

Strategic Planning Committee September 8, 2021 3-5 p.m. Join Zoom Meeting

https://famu.zoom.us/j/94508500828

Meeting ID: 945 0850 0828

Agenda

I. Opening Remarks Provost Edington

AVP McMurray Trustee Harper

II. Update from Consultant Fred Seamon & Team

III. Subcommittees All

- Appointments (see below)
- Charge and Process
- Timeline and Deliverables (see template and resources)
 - o October 6: Present Draft Strategic Priorities and Goals/Initiatives
 - November 3: Present Draft Strategies/Tactics/Action Steps
 - o November 17: Present "Final" Draft of Deliverables
 - o December 4: BOT Update

IV. Other

Pre-Reads and Resources Provided in Advance of the Meeting:

• N/A

Subcommittee Appointments

Student Success

Subcommittee Members:

- Lewis Johnson (Co-Chair), Associate Provost for Student Success and Strategic Initiatives
- **Teri Little-Berry** (Co-Chair), Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Success
- Nigel Edwards, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs/Administration & Assessment
- Maurice Gilbert (Student Representative)
- Khoi To, Assistant Vice President, Institutional Research and Analytics
- **Kelly McMurray**, Associate Vice President for Strategic Planning, Analysis and Institutional Effectiveness
- Valeria Singleton, Special Assistant to the Provost
- Valencia Matthews, Dean, College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities
- Cynthia Ramkellawan, College of Law (Faculty Representative)

Additional Campus Representatives Appointed to the Subcommittee:

- Brenda Spencer, Director, Living-Learning Community (LLC) Program
- Hugh Durham, Director, Admissions
- Jennifer Collins, Office of Freshmen Studies
- Errol Wilson, Director, Black Male College Explorers Program
- Dawn Brown-Cross, Director, Division of Physical Therapy
- Tamaria Williams, Director, Transition Services
- Jamie Davis, Director, Academic Support Services

Academic Success

Subcommittee Members:

- Cynthia Hughes Harris (Co-Chair), Dean, School of Allied Health Sciences
- Derrick Coffin (Co-Chair), Associate Vice President for Research
- Brandi Newkirk, Director, Accreditation and Planning
- Kelly McMurray, Associate Vice President for Strategic Planning, Analysis and Institutional Effectiveness
- Kristin Harper, BOT Liaison
- Novell Tani, College of Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities (Faculty Representative)
- Genyne Boston, Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs

Additional Campus Representatives Appointed to the Subcommittee:

- Sundra Kincey, Assistant Vice President of Program Quality
- **Bill Means**, Director, Career and Professional Development Center
- Allyson Watson, Dean, College of Education
- Richard Alo, Dean, College of Science and Technology
- Victor Ibeanusi, Dean, School of the Environment
- Franzetta Fitz, Director, Office of Instructional Technology
- Charles Weatherford, Vice President for Research
- Reginald Ellis, Interim Associate Provost for Graduate Education/Dean of Graduate Studies
- Desmond Stephens, Director, Faculty Development

Leverage the Brand

Subcommittee Members:

- Maurice Edington (Co-Chair), Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
- **Keith Miles** (Co-Chair), Director, Office of Communications
- Carmen Cummings, Assistant Vice President for University Engagement/Alumni Affairs
- Valeria Singleton, Special Assistant to the Provost
- Gregory Clark, President, FAMU National Alumni Association
- **Jayda Miller** (Student Representative)
- Brandi Tatum-Fedrick, Assistant Vice President, University Advancement

Additional Campus Representatives Appointed to the Subcommittee:

- Shanna Barber, Director Organizational Development and Training
- Heather Johnson, Director, Marketing and Communications for Academic Affairs
- **Danielle McBeth**, Director, Government Relations

Long-Term Fiscal Health and Sustainability

Subcommittee Members:

- Shawnta Friday-Stroud (Co-Chair), Vice President for University Advancement/Dean, SBI
- Jemal Gibson, Chair, FAMU Foundation Board of Directors
- Tonya Jackson, Assistant Vice President and University Controller
- Nichole Murry, University Budget Director

<u>Additional Campus Representatives Appointed to the Subcommittee:</u>

- Rebecca Brown (Co-Chair), Interim CFO and VP for Finance and Administration
- Herbert Bailey, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
- Chris Hessel, Associate VP for Facilities, Planning, Construction and Safety

<u>Organizational Effectiveness and Transformation</u>

- Subcommittee Members:
- **Kelly McMurray** (Co-Chair), Associate Vice President for Strategic Planning, Analysis, and Institutional Effectiveness
- Linda Barge-Miles, Chief of Staff
- Genyne Boston, Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs
- Melanie Wicinski, Director, Office of University Assessment
- **Sha'Ron James** (Community Representative)
- Additional Campus Representatives Appointed to the Subcommittee:
- Sandi Smith-Anderson (Co-Chair), Interim Associate Vice President for HR
- **Deidre Melton**, Director of Audit
- Robert Seniors, Chief Information Officer/Associate Vice President for ITS